How to Create a Ticket

Admins and other users can manage tickets

Admins and other users can create tickets on behalf of clients. Tickets create an audit trail of support and help staff follow up on client questions or problems.

Creating a ticket

  1. Open the Upmind dashboard.
  2. Click Support on the left menu.
  3. Click Create new ticket.
Create ticketCreate ticket

Create ticket

  1. Scroll through the list and select a client on the side panel.
  2. Use the Search tool to locate a client name. (optional)
Select clientSelect client

Select client

  1. Fill the fields.
  2. Attach files. (optional)
  3. Click Create ticket.
Create ticketCreate ticket

Create ticket

Ticket communication

After a user creates a ticket, Upmind generates two actions.

  1. The client receives an email notification about the open ticket. The client can click a link to read the ticket.
Client receives email notificationClient receives email notification

Client receives email notification

  1. Upmind opens a ticket on the Support page.
Upmind opens ticketUpmind opens ticket

Upmind opens ticket

Editing the ticket subject line

  1. Open a ticket.
  2. Click the three-bar icon.
  3. Click Edit subject.
  4. Change the text.
  5. Click Save.
Edit subjectEdit subject

Edit subject

Editing the ticket message

  1. Scroll down to the ticket text.
  2. Click the three-dot icon.
  3. Click Edit.
  4. Change the message.
  5. Click Save.
Change messageChange message

Change message

Assigning a ticket

By default, Upmind assigns the ticket to the user who creates the ticket. You can change the assignment.

  1. Click Support on the left menu.
  2. Scroll through the list and click the ticket you want to edit.
  3. On the right side of the screen, click the three-dot icon.
  4. Click Manage participants.
Manage participantsManage participants

Manage participants

  1. Click the X icon to remove an assigned user.
  2. Click the Add button to assign a user to the ticket.
  3. Click Save.
Remove assigned userRemove assigned user

Remove assigned user

  • Upmind updates the name of the assigned user.
Name of assigned userName of assigned user

Name of assigned user


Did this page help you?